Shrink Yo’Self Week 2

It’s been a week, and I am down 2.5 lbs!  I have put off buying extra life insurance for a while now because I wanted to get my weight down.  I decided that I have waited long enough.  Looked into the build guidelines, and I now would qualify for Preferred Status!  The bad news, another few lbs and I would get even better rates (as in save over $100/year in premiums).

Any chance I can drop the weight before my medical exam?  I’ll try, but a weekend at the ocean with lots of good food may not allow it.  Either way, I should be excited over where I am.  I tried to throw in an extra Zumba class this evening, but they cancelled the darn thing!  Maybe I should put down the spoon of peanut butter, and get my butt in motion!

My thoughts on exercise are slowly changing!  Since last Wednesday, I did my strength training class Thursday and Tuesday, Zumba on Friday, treadmill/bike on Monday, and some extra cardiokickboxing (after feeling guilty over the nilla wafers and peanut butter my kids were eating that landed in my mouth).  I have been commited to exercising since I have been so damn hungry lately!   Alright…time to dust the wii off and try my EA Active game again!  I’m off………

This entry was posted in Weight Loss. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Shrink Yo’Self Week 2

  1. Anng says:

    You are doing great! Keep it up!

Leave a Reply

