Dear Blog

Oh, how I have forgotton about neglected you! Why do we always think about these things as we ponder the year that has passed, and where we want to be a year from now? I just reread my post about 3 goals for 2011. Well, it’s December 13th and I don’t think these last two weeks of the year are going to give me enough time to get there. Note to self: look at goals for the year at least on a Monthly basis to get back on track!

As I sat in my car for 1 1/2 hours this morning on the way into work, tired, sucking down way too much coffee, thinking of all the things I wanted to do today, I realized I need to put things down in writing (even if my writing is an extremely long grammatically incorrect sentence). I’ve been carrying a little note pad with me of to do lists, notes, christmas list, etc. and I started to write down my goals for 2012. I even titled the page 2012 Goals. First thing I wrote down was Weight.

20111213-092826.jpg

 But then I stalled. I need to set real goals. Achievable goals that will push me. A simple word means nothing. I then began to think – wonder if I can still remember how to log onto that pitiful little blog I started to document my kiddos and weight loss struggles.

And here we are….

 

This entry was posted in Goals. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

