Down & Dirty Week 1

Today is the first weigh in for the workout challenge I started over at The Sisterhood.  I started the 30 day shred, and whew, I’m out of shape!  Monday night was my first workout, and I had a hard time keeping myself going during the workout.  I skipped Tuesday night for several lame reasons (too tired, sore, too late, kids were out of control…).  Tonight I wasn’t going to let myself off the hook.  Hubby was working tonight, so it was just me and the boys.  I had a laundry list of things to do, but right before the kids bedtime I decided it was time to get my butt in gear.  I took the two boys upstairs and started the workout.  My three year old was participating, but only lasted through the warm-up.  Then he said he was tired and sat down.  He gets it honestly (from me).  He decided to tumble on the floor and play with his one year old brother instead (which actually was pretty helpful).

I did much better the second time, and boy could I feel my sore muscles from Monday night.  I still wasn’t able to do all the reps, but I gave it a good solid try.

I went to the doctor today, and I am down 34 lbs since I started my weight loss journey in March.  I started slowly (IT WAS TAX SEASON), went on several vacations, and have been eating at my mother-in-laws a lot(that woman CAN COOK) since then so I am quite proud of myself.  I have a long way to go, but I have never been this motivated in my life!

Today’s weight – 202.  Next week, my goal is to have a 1 in front of that number.  I don’t care if it’s 199.99999, I just need to be out of the 2’s.

This entry was posted in Weight Loss. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

