Down and Dirty in 30 – Initial Weigh In

I am starting a new challenge today.  The Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans has started a new 30 day challenge. It has been a while since I participated in a challenge (or kept up with the site). In fact, it’s been TOO LONG (back in the fall). I am excited to participate in a new challenge. I have lost quite a bit of weight since my last challenge, but I have not been able to convince myself to start a true exercise program. With many pounds still to go, and a lifetime of maintenance, I am determined to make exercise a part of my life. So here we go…

We are doing Jillian’s 30 day Shred. Thank you to Comcast for having it on Demand (since I absolutely forgot to go pick up the DVD). Now, to do something I never thought I would do…post my weight on a public site! I am so determined to do well, that I am shouting my weight to the world. Ok, maybe I am just secretly posting it on a blog that about 0% of the world reads, but it’s still a big step. Starting weight today…203.5. Whew, now I’m going to go work off a few of those pounds. Wish me luck! Jillian…I already hate love you!

This entry was posted in Weight Loss. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Down and Dirty in 30 – Initial Weigh In

  1. xristinejoyce says:

    Good luck! You can do it!

  2. jen says:

    Your blog was an auto suggest linked to a friends blog…hope you were successful!

Leave a Reply

