Happy New Year

I can’t believe that 2010 is already here! 2009 was a fabulous year. I loved watching Carter grow and develop throughout the year. He is at such a fun age! We were also blessed with a new addition to our family. I never ever in my entire life could have imgined the pure joy that children would bring into my life, and watching the two of them interact is truly amazing.

With 2010 upon us, I want to make a few changes for the new year. This is probably the first time ever I have written down my new years resolutions (nevertheless make them public). So here we go…in no particular order:

1. Spend more time with my family. What does this really mean? Limit the amount of working from home, by being more productive during my work day. While the nature of my growing career causes me to work more at times, we can all focus a little harder during the work day and limit distractions. Besides work, I am also going to limit my time at home on the computer. I haven’t quite figured out how I am ging go accomplish that one. It may take baby steps to reduce my addiction!

2. Focus on health. Before all hell broke loose at work, I was focussed on losing weight. Well, being the stress eater that I am, that completely went to the wayside. I currently have family on town, so this resolution is officially not scheduled to start until Thursday, Jan 7th. And when it starts…it’s ON!!! I will provide more details on my game plan and progress later.

3. To be more organized. Yes, that is very general, but I tend to be all or nothing when it comes to organization. Maybe I would he more successful t reaching this one if I lay out some stricter ground rules (can you tell I am stuck in the car for the next five hours with nothing better to do). Here are the problem areas I will address:
– mail/paperwork
– clothes
– toys
I am going to do what you should never do. I am going to buy things to help along the process. I have been trying to do this by using the resources at home and not wasting money on new cute storage containers. Well that’s not working. So off to buy cute storage containers it is!

4. To be a better Mom. No, probably not in the ways that you are thinking. I want to do a better job documenting these precious years. I hope that this blog helps in some ways, but I need to focus on putting together baby/picture books as well.

Since these will now be published, it will be interesting for me to look back at these throughout the year to see how I am doing. I completely understand the likelyhood of achieving and maintaining all of these is slim, but i am optimistic (yeah, me… Go figure). Here is to a great 2010!!!

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

