Shrink for Good The Finale

Well, yesterday brought to a close the challenge I was going over at The Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans.  Shrink for Good has been a great inspiration for me.  I joined weight watchers the first Wednesday of the challenge and have been very motivated!  My last official weigh in was on Wednesday when I was down a total of 10.8 lbs!  I did not have a chance to weigh yesterday since I was out of town, so I was probably down a little bit more than that from the total!

I am stoked to pick out my food to donate for the 10.8 lbs.  Over the past few months I have also become a coupon diva (thank you www.southernsavers.com), so I will probably use ever expanding stockpile of recent food purchases for the donations.  I want to continue this cycle of losing weight and donating food to my local food pantry.  I know with the difficult times there are so many people who can benefit from these donations!

I am so happy to have stumbled upon The Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans and look forward to participating in more challenges!

This entry was posted in Weight Loss. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Shrink for Good The Finale

  1. Brooke says:

    that’s awesome! 🙂 i’m a couponer myself so i know how fun getting that food on sale can be (even if its not the most healthy thing my family could be eating).

  2. AWESOME!!! Way to go! And to keep on donating food is a wonderful thing!

Leave a Reply

