Shrink for Good Week 7

What a week!  This week has been one hell of a week!  After being on maternity leave all summer, it was hard to get back into the swing of things.  Many of you are probably not aware, but tomorrow is the end of tax season.  Most people who are not “in the business” think that the end of tax season is April 15th.  I am just here to tell you NO!  And to any of you that wait until the last minute to get your tax preparer the information…I have a few choice words for you! 🙂

So, needless to say it has been a stressful week.  How do I respond to stress?  Food and alcohol of course!  I needed to work through lunch today to get a few last minute returns done, but after having such a week…I wanted to make sure I went to my Weight Watchers meeting.  I made a pledge to myself that I would take care of myself and my family above any other responsibilities.  So off I go to WW.

I weighed in and sat down for the meeting.  I kept checking the clock and wasn’t paying attention, so I decided it was time to head back to the office and finish up those last minute returns.  Urghhh…  So…the news…I was down .4 lbs.  Normally I would be disappointed.  But I was Ok.  Afterall, a minus on the scale is a minus on the scale! 

I de-stressed tonight at my new favorite restaurant.  Who doesn’t love a Mexican restaurant that has great food and $3 margaritas for Ladies on Wednesdays?  Now I just need to refocus on another good week.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Shrink for Good Week 7

  1. Brooke says:

    did you say mexican food?? yum!

    and my in-laws are some of those last minute people. i was very confused when they said they’d be down for a visit after their tax lady was done – apparently they aren’t the only ones waiting until the last minute.

Leave a Reply

