Shrink for Good Week 5

Well, I just today got my internet back up and running after 10 days!  The floods we had Sunday a week ago, knocked out my phone/internet/cable.  I still do not have my phone, but now I am really wondering who needs a home phone anymore?  So, thus no week 4 post! 

Last week was a HUGE challenge for me.  We had family in town for over a week.  My margarita drinking partner aka Aunt Judy and family came to visit.  Do you know how many points are in a margarita?  Do you know how hard it is to stop drinking margaritas once you start?  Yeah, well needless to say I didn’t do so well with my points.  However…I went to weight watchers today (I didn’t weigh in last week) and I was down 4 pounds for the two weeks.  I could not believe it!  It just goes to show that even when you “blow” your points making healthy decisions (or should I say healthier decisions) will still make a difference.

My total for the challenge so far is 7.8 lbs.  I have decided that once I hit 10 lbs I am buying myself a treat.  I have been dying for an iPhone, and have decided that while 10 lbs is a small piece of a long journey I have ahead of me, it deserves a good reward.  Truth is, I would have probably bought one anyway (or gotten one for Christmas), but maybe this will motivate me to do a little better than I would normally.  Hmmm…maybe I should go get a quick workout in before bed!

This entry was posted in Weight Loss. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Shrink for Good Week 5

  1. Brooke says:

    great job! we all have our little slip ups now and then – but from your results you didn’t completely blow your hard work. 😀

Leave a Reply

