Shrink for Good Week 3

Well, once again I am a slacker.  I did not follow through on my goal of adding exercise this week.  I was more active with my general activities, but that was not nearly enough.  My weight loss this week was only .4 lb.  Considering the unexpected “food” challenges I am a little disappointed, but glad that I at least had a small loss.  My mother-in-law came to visit us for a few days this week, and I was not strong enough to avoid the temptation of my FAVORITE cupcakes she made and a trip to my FAVORITE restaurant.

I know this week will have additional challenges with out of town guests coming this weekend.  I will have to come up with a game plan for the margaritas and good food!  Work is also having wings brought in for us on Friday.  I am going to do my best to plan ahead and stay on track.  I have a long way to go and there is always going to be something!  It would definitely be a good time to add that exercise… 🙂

This entry was posted in Weight Loss. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Shrink for Good Week 3

  1. Sarah says:

    Hey for challenges including cupcakes (my weakness too), you did pretty darn good! No reason to be down about it.

Leave a Reply

