Shrink for Good Week 2

I had a great week this week.  I lost 3.4 lbs, and I am pumped!  Weight watchers is so easy to do that even with the first college football Saturday and my 1st week back at work I was able to stick to the plan.  I got so many compliments on my lower fat options at the football party that I had to confess to my secret!  I am also happy that by my joining weight watchers and us eating healthy my husband lost 7 pounds!  Did I say that men suck?  I carefully track every bite while he just changes a few habits.  I am glad we both had a great week!

My goal for this week is exercise.  I have not been doing the EA Sports Challenge for different lame excuses that I keep telling myself.  I did take the two kiddos for a walk, which with the hills in my neighborhood and the extra weight of both boys and the double stroller was actually more difficult than I thought!  I thought my 2 year old would walk beside us, but he just loves that darn stroller too much!  At least with him riding I was able to keep a faster pace.

When my sister had her first child, my Mom started a tradition of making us cheese straws (my absolute favorite food on this earth).  Well, when I had child #2 I was giving her a hard time about not receiving any.  Well, yesterday she was babysitting and when I got home there was a tupperware container full of them!  I told her thank you of course, but secretly was cussing myself wondering how I was going to resist.  We’ll see how that temptation goes this week…thank goodness my 2 year old also loves them and needs to gain a few pounds.  I must stay focussed!

This entry was posted in Weight Loss. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Shrink for Good Week 2

  1. Barb@Jiggles says:

    Great job on the loss this week!

    Exercise was always hard for me to work in, and I don’t have kids. But I have to say that I’m having a fun time with EA Sports Active, so I think you should ditch the lame excuses! 🙂

  2. Brooke says:

    wow, that’s incredible!! imagine how much weight you’re going to drop when you get the food and exercise parts working together 🙂

    (ps – men do suck, which is the only way i can explain my size 32 waist husband eat two bowls of soup, 6 or 7 breadsticks, and an entire bowl of fett. alfredo at olive garden last night without having to worry.)

  3. Lisa says:

    Congrats on your loss!

Leave a Reply

