Day 1

Today was the start of three things:

1. Return to work from maternity leave – check
2. Start weight watchers – check
3. Be on time to work – well, 2 out of 3 aren’t bad!

I feel so good about my decision to start weight watchers again. With my recent pregnancy, I somehow forgot how really bad eating out can be. I am fortunate enough to have my uncle watch the boys one day a week, and then he takes us out to dinner (does it get any better?). Tonight we went to Chili’s which I was glad for, since they have the guiltless grill. I came home tonight and logged onto Chili’s website to check out the stats on the food I ate. Everyone should head over and take a look. One of my favorite things has almost 100 grams of fat, and that doesn’t include the fries! Thank God I stuck to the guiltless menu!

I have a new attitude about my weight loss this time. This is not a diet! I am changing my lifestyle and going to “shrink for good” as the new blog I recently starting following calls their latest challenge. I’ll post about how the weeks ahead go.

This entry was posted in Weight Loss. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 1

  1. notathingirl says:

    Good luck with your weight loss, and congrats on the new baby. I find that blogging while losing weight does help with staying focused and on track. I too was shocked at how bad some of my favorite fast food foods are too.

  2. Christy M. says:

    Welcome to the Sisterhood, Crystal. Sounds like you’ve had a very emotionally charged week!! I hope the return to work was smooth! I remember those days, and they were quite hard for me.

    Weight Watchers is so awesome. I used it after my first was born, and dropped 45 pounds before getting pregnant with my second! I’m back on the WW bandwagon now trying to lose the rest.

    Have a great weekend, and thanks again for joining us 🙂

Leave a Reply

