The Next Phase

Well, tomorrow is my first day back to work after Ely was born. I was so lucky to have a job that allows me to take off 12 weeks paid! I only took off 10 weeks with Carter, but these 12 weeks seem to have flown by. It is amazing how much Ely has grown during this time. I can’t imagine spending this time away from him.

I am having a hard time going back to work tomorrow. While I LOVE what I do for a living, it is going to be hard to leave these two boys. In a perfect world, I could spend more time with my kiddos and advance my career at the same time. Unfortunately, this is not possible. I know that all of the hard work I will be putting in at work will be worth it in the long run.

I have chosen the return to work to also improve other things in my life. I am starting weight watchers tomorrow. I have done the program in the past and had success with it. I need the extra motivation and structure of the program to get me back on track. As a part of the return to weight watchers, I am going to also focus on adding exercise to my daily routine. Hopefully I will be able to come up with creative ways to incorporate exercise and time with my boys. I do not want to have to spend any more time away from them than I have to!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

