Purpose

Here it is. I have been reading blogs for several years now and enjoying taking a peak into others lives. By nature I am not a writer and do not have a creative bone in my body. I thought that when I became a mother I would be good at keeping track of my babies throughout their early years. Putting books (you know, the ones with blanks that you just have to fill in) together with all of their precious keepsakes, my thoughts, and their milestones. Well, that didn’t happen. Instead, I have a 2 1/2 year old with a fairly empty baby book, mental notes that I am trying not to forget, and a 2 month old that I have not even purchased a baby book for or had 1 picture printed.

I have pondered the idea of how to keep track of all of these items and be able to pass them along to the boys when they are older. Realizing that boys will be boys and are probably not as interested in having a crafty time intensive book with every little detail, I turned to the computer. I am an obsesive nut when it comes to the computer. I am online continuously and thought why don’t I just start a daily journal. Having recently lost all of the data on my computer due to a hard drive crash, I wanted a format that was not so easily erased. Thus the idea to start a blog of my own. I do not intend for this to be a place to brag and advertise to all of my friends, but simply a place to jot down my thoughts for the day. I will probably post a lot about my boys, but also about things such as my weight loss journey, and anything that seems to hit me that day. Who knows where the new world (yes I am a little behind the curve) will bring me..

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

